Welcome to CAP for Indies

CAP Awards will open for submissions again on the 4th March 2024

Follow our social media pages to be notified when submissions are open

CAP Award Winners 2023



Lady Mary’s Book of Receipts By Sally Clements  





Magpie By Alan Ryan





The Last of the Light By Marc Ó Riain





Albert the Dragon By Gareth Chapman  



Best Book Cover


Smokes and Birds By James Simpson


Overall Winner


Magpie By Alan Ryan



The Carousel Aware Prize for Independently Published Authors (The CAP for Indies) aims to provide a platform to showcase the best of Irish Self-Published authors, bringing them to the attention of book shops, distributors, and the media in Ireland and abroad, with all money raised going to the charity Aware. Read more about the awards and the different award categories here.


The award ceremony will take place in early November 2023 and there will be authors shortlisted in each category. Read more about the selection process and our judges and sponsors.


If you would like to contact us directly, please email or use our contact form here.


We look forward to hearing from you,

Carolann Copland

CAP Award Founder


CAP Award Winners 2023